Health Care
  • Ideas To Curb Surprise Medical Bills Percolate With Rare Bipartisan Push

    By Shefali Luthra and Emmarie Huetteman, Kaiser Health News

    Surrounded by patients who told horror stories of being stuck with hefty bills, President Donald Trump recently waded into a widespread health care problem for which almost everyone — even those with...

  • FILE PHOTO: Hospital emergency sign in La Jolla, California

    Why Hospital Prices Are Rising Fast

    By Michael Rainey

    Prescription drugs get much of the attention when it comes to soaring medical costs, but a new study published in Health Affairs finds that hospital prices have been rising quickly as well — more...

  • The Chaos of Hospital Pricing

    By Michael Rainey

    The Trump administration now requires all hospitals to list their prices online, but the numbers can be hard to interpret, according to Kaiser Health News’ Julie Appleby and Barbara Feder Ostrov. The...

  • U.S. President Trump delivers first State of the Union address to a joint session of Congress in Washington

    Poll of the Day: What Voters Want to Hear About in Trump’s State of the Union

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    Morning Consult and Politico surveyed 1,993 registered voters over the first two days of February to find out what they wanted to hear about in President Trump’s State of the Union address on Tuesday...

  • Sherrod Brown, 62

    Sherrod Brown: ‘Medicare at 55’ Is a More Realistic Goal

    By Michael Rainey

    Ohio Sen. Sherrod Brown said Friday that his fellow Democrats were being impractical in their demands for universal Medicare coverage. “I know most of the Democratic primary candidates are all...

Health Care Directory

Source
Tags
Thursday, November 5, 2015 - 5:15pm
Monday, November 2, 2015 - 5:19pm
Wednesday, October 7, 2015 - 4:18pm
Wednesday, April 22, 2015 - 7:53pm
Tuesday, March 24, 2015 - 8:46pm
Thursday, February 19, 2015 - 5:15am
Wednesday, February 4, 2015 - 4:45pm
Wednesday, October 15, 2014 - 8:00am
Thursday, October 9, 2014 - 3:15pm
Friday, September 26, 2014 - 4:43pm
Wednesday, September 24, 2014 - 2:15pm
Tuesday, September 23, 2014 - 4:28pm
Thursday, July 31, 2014 - 1:45pm
Wednesday, July 30, 2014 - 6:12pm
Thursday, July 24, 2014 - 5:00am
Wednesday, July 2, 2014 - 4:30pm
Wednesday, March 26, 2014 - 11:59am
Monday, January 27, 2014 - 1:45pm
Friday, January 3, 2014 - 1:29pm
Friday, December 27, 2013 - 4:08pm
Monday, December 16, 2013 - 5:31pm
Wednesday, December 11, 2013 - 9:00am
Wednesday, December 11, 2013 - 4:30am
Friday, December 6, 2013 - 5:15am
Wednesday, December 4, 2013 - 2:45pm
Sunday, December 1, 2013 - 2:57pm
Wednesday, November 27, 2013 - 4:14pm
Wednesday, November 27, 2013 - 1:15pm
Wednesday, November 20, 2013 - 3:15am
Tuesday, November 19, 2013 - 2:00pm
Tuesday, November 19, 2013 - 1:00pm
Thursday, November 14, 2013 - 4:15am
Wednesday, November 13, 2013 - 5:30am
Tuesday, November 12, 2013 - 2:15pm
Wednesday, November 6, 2013 - 5:15pm
Wednesday, November 6, 2013 - 1:15am
Thursday, October 31, 2013 - 6:00am
Tuesday, October 29, 2013 - 2:15pm
Monday, October 28, 2013 - 2:00pm
Friday, October 25, 2013 - 4:00pm
Thursday, October 24, 2013 - 10:30am